opkfund.blogg.se

Find people com
Find people com







find people com

Those Cypher queries can then executed, via the Neo4j-Java-Driver against the graph database and the results can be returned directly to the caller. This library parses a GraphQL schema and uses the information of the annotated schema to translate GraphQL queries and parameters into Cypher queries and parameters. You’ll find it here: neo4j-graphql/neo4j-graphql-java. Your job is to provide the runtime around it. This is the one that comes most closely to what neo4j-graphl does: It takes in a schema definition and builds the translation to Cypher for you. Let me walk you through: neo4j-graphql-java But what about old people like me, doing Java in the backend? Neo4j, GraphQL and JavaĪctually, there are a ton of options. For client applications (regardless of actual clients or other server site applications), the runtime for that Api doesn’t matter. Neo4j GraphQL satisfies the providers of APIs in the JavaScript space.

find people com

I wholeheartedly recommend following Oskar Hane, Dan Starns and team for great content about it. This is as far as I can dive into Neo4j GraphQL. Under the hood, the library and it’s associated object mapper translates the GraphQL scheme into Cypher queries.Īrchitecturally you setup a native Graph database (Neo4j) together with a middleware that you can either access directly or via other applications. Technically, the Neo4j GraphQL library is a JavaScript library, usable in a Node environment, together with something like the Apollo GraphQL server. My colleagues Darrell and Daniel have blogged a lot about it ( here and here) and of course there are great talks. The Neo4j GraphQL Library, released in April this year, builds on top of Cypher. I perceive it more like schema declaration that happens to be usable as query language too, which is at least aligned with GraphQLs own description: GraphQL provides a complete and understandable description of the data in your API”. GraphQL never felt like this to me, despite it’s claim during time of writing “GraphQL is a query language for APIs and a runtime for fulfilling those queries with your existing data. I totally love declarative query languages, such as SQL and Cypher. I mean, I got the idea of GraphQL, but it never clicked with me. We liked them but found them kinda funny.ġ7 years later I realize: Today we would be that couple.īut I can even add more to it: Until 2021, I was able to make my way around GraphQL almost everywhere except for one tiny thing I made for our family site. They had been equiped totally different than us. Back in 2004, met an "elder" couple at Rock am Ring, who had some quite delicious food with them.









Find people com